Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Köln City Centre Hotel.

Very Good

The location is really near Köln Hbf, it reach just by walking. The Staff also so friendly, they even gave me a City Map and told me where are the place that famous in Köln. Room is good because it clean, WiFi also fast. I will definitely stay in this place again if i go to Köln. Bad: I smell something not nice in the Bathroom when i first enter the room. I had check the dustbin but it clean, so i don't know where it come from. It not noisy, but i still can hear voice whenever someone passes my room, so it little irritate me. But overall is good.

Erika on Booking.com, 13.11.2020

Impressed - as always - thank you.

Only stayed overnight but the hotel is ideal for my needs (I stay here or in the Wyndham down the road a lot). I am impressed with the value for money and the front desk staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

Dave on Booking.com, 26.10.2020

Nice hotel and people

The price, room, bathroom and everything is very clean with nice design and people from reception is very polite, Kind and charmy! Definitely I’ll be back!

Jesus on Booking.com, 21.10.2020

Very Good

Close to the city centre Nice personnel Bad: Due to corona the storage of the luggage was not possible Old fashioned rooms/hotel

Anonymous on Booking.com, 19.10.2020

Great place in the city

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff on reception were helpful. Hotel is in a perfect location. Bad: Room felt a little dated.

Matthew on Booking.com, 09.10.2020

Exceptional

Gut Bad: .

Ladislav on Booking.com, 06.10.2020

Exceptional

Gut Bad: .

Ladislav on Booking.com, 03.10.2020

Exceptional

Gutt Bad: .

Ladislav on Booking.com, 29.09.2020

Good

Location very clone to the central railway station. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Special offer rate 59 Euros for a double. Bad: No possibility given for luggage storing after chenk-out. Because of Covid19 they seid. But that has nothin to do with Corona.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 27.09.2020

Awesome

Location was superb Bad: Everything was likable:)

Manana on Booking.com, 24.09.2020

Awesome

Basic but clean, comfortable and quiet despite being so close to the train station. Good location to get everywhere. Bad: Nothing. It was as expected.

Sanjna on Booking.com, 22.09.2020

Awesome

Position Bad: Breakfast too poor

Marco on Booking.com, 21.09.2020

Great quiet position, excellent transport links.

Excellent position , very close to railway and Cathedral, problem with room but rectified as soon as reported so no issues, did not have breakfast in hotel so can't comment. Bad: Everything was as expected due to Covid, everyone in hotel wore masks in public areas,

Ian on Booking.com, 07.09.2020

Next to train station

The hotel is located in the opposite of the train station and tram station (Breslauer platz) and at walkable distance to the city centre. Probably due to safety reason (or corona), the front door is locked. You need to insert your room key or click on the bell. The room is okay and we don't have special remarks about the bathroom. There are plenty of breakfast shops in and near the station.

Lazyism T on TripAdvisor, 01.08.2020

Exceptional

This was my third time staying here. The location to the main railway station is a distinct bonus The check in / out was quick and easy with friendly and courteous staff. The breakfast selection is good and varied. Bad: Nothing.

Andrew on Booking.com, 25.03.2020

Exceptional

Excellent location. Super staff easy check in. Nice room and a great little bar Bad: Nothing

Alan on Booking.com, 16.03.2020

Very Good

The staff are excellent, hotel is nice and clean, good size rooms and location was excellent

Jonny on Booking.com, 16.03.2020

A gem of a hotel very close to the station

This hotel is very close to the station took us about 4 to5 minutes to walk and easy to find even at night. The check in was very quick and efficient. The lobby area and small bar are very well appointed. Our room was excellent with nice beds and linens and the bathroom had excellent toiletries. The bar, maned by the desk clerk, was a super place to have a quiet drink before retiring for the night. The price s very good. We did not have the breakfast (12 Euros) but it looked excellent.

Teacherbear on TripAdvisor, 09.03.2020

Big comfortable room next to Cologne central train station

Big room. Table with chairs. Clean and nice bathroom. Nespresso machine. Electric water kettle. Good tea-selection. Fast check in. Fast WIFI. Quiet location. Next to Cologne central train station. Early Breakfast - starts at 6:30.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 08.03.2020

We had to leave one day earlier as we needed to head home becouse of the virus situation

Lovely stay, very nice breakfast and near to public transport

Leonie on Booking.com, 06.03.2020

Carnival atmosphere

Comfortable clean hotel a few minutes walk from railway station, inner city etc. Would definitely use again.

Brian on Hotels.com, 01.03.2020

Convenient stay next to the central station - with good value for money - good for an over night

- Located in proximity to the central station - Spacious rooms - Large bathroom - Very nice breakfast - comfortable beds - good value for money Bad: - furbishing is dated - Buttons on the TV remote did not work - chair in the room was quiet uncomfortable

Anonymous on Booking.com, 19.02.2020

Exceptional

Central location Hot shower Eco friendly toiletries Friendly staff Bad: Bed is two twins pushed together. Common in this area, but they roll so a bit difficult for 2 people.

Victoria on Booking.com, 18.02.2020

Very Good

Great location Bad: ......

Abdelkarim on Booking.com, 16.02.2020

Awesome

Location, minimalist room, bad, breakfast Bad: Some furniture and carpet are worn out but clean.

Oliver on Booking.com, 14.02.2020

Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Staff was awesome and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Liked tea, coffee and water in room. Breakfast was good selection and tasty. Bad: Not as close to sites as would like. Convenient for train station. Garage was hard to get into but thankful had one. To get into fitness center had to go to reception for key. Shouldn't have to...our room key should work.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.02.2020

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, close to the station. There are sauna and it was very big plus for us. Room is nice, not so big but nice.

Marina on Booking.com, 11.02.2020

Comfortable bed, great location, super staff. Dodgy room heating

Super helpful staff - on registration, recptionist walked out into the street for us to check that we weren't parked illegally! The recommendation of nearby non-touristy beerkellar was excellent. Bad: Room was cold on entry, with radiator off and windows left open in January! Warmed up by the time we'd eaten dinner to unhealthily hot and stuffy. Not a comfortable night but only because heating couldn't be regulated.

Steven on Booking.com, 11.02.2020

Good hotel near the train station

Close to train station and city centre Somewhat older but "classy" look, slightly worn, but properly maintained. Coffee machine (nespresso) and tea-making facilities (kettle, tea bags) in the room 24-hour reception Bad: No air conditioning - might be hot in summer (not a problem in February) Firm beds, bit squeaky. Doors are not very sound-proof, so if other guests are noisy in the hallway you can hear this.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 10.02.2020

Exceptional

The room was clean and well-furnished. The staff was helping and always there when you look for them...

Cansu on Booking.com, 04.02.2020
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany