Reviews

Hotel reviews

Autentic guest reviews and ratings for the TRYP by Wynhdam Cologne City Centre.

Great for 1 night near the main station

Overall a pleasant one-night stay in Cologne. Definitely recommend if you need something near the main train station. Room was clean, there was a Nespresso machine, and hot water kettle for tea/instant coffee. Bad: The furniture/decor feels a bit outdated and the shower curtain had some mold on the bottom of it.

SAS89 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.08.2022

Good location for exploring city and river

Location good , staff friendly . Good base for exploring Cologne near to river and cathedral/ old town Bad: All OK

VALERIE LINDA Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.07.2022

Perfect location! Highly recommended!

The location was just perfect, just few minutes from the train station. The hotel has a bar and two business stations to use the web and to print whatever you need. The staff was helpful and collaborative. The room has almost everything you need Bad: The room hasn't a fridge! Especially during the summer it's somethin' that you need to store food and drinks! There was a weird panel under the desk the but it was screwed so you can't open it and I am sure it wasn't a fridge!

Joey Cruel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.07.2022

Very comfortable stay, lovely staff, great location

Staff were very friendly Bad: A little tired looking

Kevin Barry Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.07.2022

great location to visit a wonderful city

location, but very very noisy on one of the evenings outside in the street - it may have been a one-off to be fair but it was a shame. Short staffed too. Bad: wasn’t advised about the city tax so when I arrived I’d assumed I’d paid in full on booking. I don’t like ‘hidden charges’

Mike Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.06.2022

No fuss no frills hotel with comfort, cleanliness & walking distance from centre

Generous breakfast.

Conrad V. Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.06.2022

My wife and I had a great experience!! Room was not big but comfortable. The location is perfect!

Breakfast is very good for the value Location is perfect!

Miguel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.06.2022

Lovely time. Will be using the hotel again/

Location. Friendly, helpful staff. Bad: Room decor is looking a bit dated - looks quite '80's ish

Vaughan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.06.2022

Friendly Staff, good buffet in the morning. Fairly quiet street.

close wall to train, Dom and other areas. Fairly quiet street. Bad: Refrigerator did not work. NOT good when you have medicines or breast milk.

Jeff Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.05.2022

it was fine , house keeping was n the room and done the beds but why didn’t they leave clean cups to make tea and coffee

comfortable Bad: it was the far side of the trim tracks

Eva Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.05.2022

Great weekend we will be back again.

Ideal of you wish to be in the center of the city. Great restaurants and pubs nearby, Also close to the River and the Boat harbour. Lots to do, 3 days is not enough Bad: Finding that my Raser was taken from my room by the cleaner. Fortunately it was found again as it was a prized posession

Hans-Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.05.2022

A superb stay at wonderful hotel just a 2 minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof.

The breakfast was fabulous, the location was perfect and the staff were so helpful! Bad: The WiFi came up as an untrusted/unsafe source and since using it, I have had some technical issues with my laptop!

Pamela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.04.2022

Very Good

Very central, nice service, parking and drinks and snacks for fair prices Bad: Rooms are already quite old and look very used. A renovation would be nice. Not enough sockets for modern times

Kai Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.04.2022

Boss location friendly staff especially claudio and I’ll go back again

I like the hotel location and the staff were very friendly especially claudio he was very helpful with anything you ask for Bad: I loved the place everything went smooth the only wasn’t that good the bad cover were very small it was like kids size

Anwir Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.04.2022

Great staff, good place stay

The mens at the reception were very helpful, and very professional

Youssouf Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.04.2022

Very Good

Frandly personal, good location. Bad: Windows not tide, near the train station isn't good.

Petko Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.04.2022

Very Good

Clean rooms

Mateja Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.04.2022

Wonderful location with easy access to most city attractions.

Friendly staff. Great location. Bad: Wifi disconnected often. Speed can also be improved.

Karl Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.03.2022

Pleasant stay and good location to see the city

The hotel was well located and easy to find.

Gaia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.03.2022

Efficient, friendly, helpful staff

location

Graham Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.03.2022

Great location & lovely staff

staff were super friendly and very accommodating Bad: rooms could do with being updated

Claire Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.03.2022

Exceptional

great location. very friendly staff. nice, clean room

Ashley Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.03.2022

A nice stay in Köln

Really helpful staff, clean facilities. Bad: The rooms looked a bit old.

Stamatina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.03.2022

happy with manager Alfredo who was apologetic about my room with faulty radiator. got upgraded.

near to attractions Bad: a bit dated but it’s ok

Julia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.12.2021

Good overnight stay

Close to the train station and quiet, safe area. Generally clean and comfy room with tea making facilities but no coffee packets given. The bed was comfy and the toilet was generally clean. The Cologne Cathedral and the shopping area with the massive Christmas market was just on the other side of the train station within walking distance. Many food available around. Bad: Wish there was coffee packets given instead of only tea sachets.

Maryanah Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.12.2021

Very Good

Breakfast Bad: Maid did not refill the tea and shoe shine. Dead lobby, no abiance at all even to sit and relax for a while.

Efrain Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.12.2021

Good

gut

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.12.2021

Amazing breakfast and helpful staff

I would like to thank the staff for being very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was amazingly delicious. One negative was that they didn’t have an extra duvet when I requested one. With Covid times, this is fully understandable

Ali Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 16.12.2021

Exceptional

Top Preis-Leistung, super Lage.

Angela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.12.2021

Comfortable stay and excellent value.

The location was perfect, behind the main station, 5 minutes walk to the Cathedral. The chaps on reception were very friendly and helpful as were the breakfast and cleaning staff. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. breakfast was very good quality with a large choice of hot and cold items. Bad: The decor is a little dated

Joanne Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.12.2021
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany