COVID-19: Learn about our elevated hygiene measures here.

Reviews

Hotel reviews

Autentic guest reviews and ratings for the TRYP by Wynhdam Cologne City Centre.

nice,clean ,cosy ,friendly hotel

everything was lovely.Breakfast was very good with loads of choices Bad: there was no restaurant in the hotel so you had to walk for about 10 minutes to find one

Irene Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.12.2021

Awesome

Alles ok !

Oliver Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.12.2021

Fantastic location and very friendly, helpful staff.

Fantastic location right beside the train station and cathedral. Everything was within walking distance and very happy with the room and price. The staff were very helpful and informative.

Chloe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.12.2021

Awesome

Very accommodating and helpful reception staff, and all spoke perfect English, which helps greatly when my German is extremely limited. Great location for access to train station, literally a stones through away. Perfect for train from Frankfurt Airport, and also for a short journey over to Leverkusen.

Paul Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.12.2021

Pleasant

Very good and next to centre of Koln.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 29.11.2021

Perfect location for a Christmas Market break!

Great location in the centre of Cologne, five minutes walk from the train station, and a about 10 minutes from the beautiful Cathedral. As it was November we also enjoyed the various Christmas markets in the Altstadt, Neumarkt and in the sites of the stunning cathedral towers. Travel to other parts of Germany is easy on the train. The hotel is about 20 minutes on the train from the airport.

Alison Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.11.2021

Very Good

Excellent location for the train station, great staff, comfortable room

Mezzarino Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.11.2021

A great place in the heart of the city

Perfect place for staying in the heart of the city. The property is located right next to the central station and extremely well connected. Lots of shopping, dining and entertainment venues within walking distance make this place a travelers delight. The rooms are standard and have the basic amenities one would expect from such a property. The staff is very friendly and helpful (Special thanks Michael and Marie @front desk). Bad: The gym could have had some more space and equipment. The lack of room service is a bit of an inconvenience.

Dopesh Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.11.2021

Very Good

Location Bad: Mattress

Fatih Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.11.2021

Excellent accommodation option

Location is the best i could think of in my budget Hygiene is great and so is the service

Saumitro Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.11.2021

Awesome

Great hotel,we requested a late check out which we got no problem, receptionist was really helpful. Location good.

Ian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.11.2021

ok

buffet Bad: tapis

Mariette Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.11.2021

Not a 4 star category!!! Average hotel Not worth the pay

Average,,,,hotel is inside the lane.i was given the back side room,, no view.i have marked that bkgs done on booking. Com rooms are always for back side.. And in Europe cities indians are always given back n far away rooms.its disgusting after you pay a bomb amount Bad: The ceilings were like roof shapes..breakfast was ok

Sabiha Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.11.2021

Very Good

Excellent breakfast. Great location. English language programmes on the television. Kettle in room. Spacious room (genius upgrade). Bad: The parking garage had a very narrow entrance and the spaces were not generous. If you have a large car, think about parking somewhere else, although it only costs 19 Euros for 24 hours.

Louise Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.11.2021

basic but comfortable

great location good beds wonderful shower Bad: mediocre decoration, not suitable for a romantic getaway there used to be a fridge in the room but the door was shut permanently with screws

Miek Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.10.2021

Good hotel for a short stay

The receptionist was very friendly and the location is great, 5 min walking from the train station. The room is spacious! Bad: The furniture is a bit old, especially the carpet and bathroom. In the morning you can listen other people in the corridor.

Maria Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.10.2021

Superb location!!

Very convenient location, walking distance to the train station and cathedral. Staff was really helpful and friendly Bad: Water kettle was not quite clean

Garima Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.10.2021

Great stay in a very convenient location.

The location was great - right behind the central station. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. I totally enjoyed my stay. Bad: There was no fridge in the room and the walls were a bit dirty around the corners.

Ana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.10.2021

Good

Hidden fees (cologne city 10€) Bad: Location, bed

K Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.10.2021

Exceptional

Location and clean room

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.09.2021

Very Good

The location is really near Köln Hbf, it reach just by walking. The Staff also so friendly, they even gave me a City Map and told me where are the place that famous in Köln. Room is good because it clean, WiFi also fast. I will definitely stay in this place again if i go to Köln. Bad: I smell something not nice in the Bathroom when i first enter the room. I had check the dustbin but it clean, so i don't know where it come from. It not noisy, but i still can hear voice whenever someone passes my room, so it little irritate me. But overall is good.

Erika Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.11.2020

Very good

The location is really near Köln Hbf, it reach just by walking. The Staff also so friendly, they even gave me a City Map and told me where are the place that famous in Köln. Room is good because it ... Bad: I smell something not nice in the Bathroom when i first enter the room. I had check the dustbin but it clean, so i don't know where it come from. It not noisy, but i still can hear voice whenever ...

Erika Hotel ratings Agoda, 13.11.2020

Impressed - as always - thank you.

Only stayed overnight but the hotel is ideal for my needs (I stay here or in the Wyndham down the road a lot). I am impressed with the value for money and the front desk staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

Dave Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.10.2020

Impressed - as always -...

Only stayed overnight but the hotel is ideal for my needs (I stay here or in the Wyndham down the road a lot). I am impressed with the value for money and the front desk staff couldn't be more ...

Dave Hotel ratings Agoda, 26.10.2020

Nice hotel and people

The price, room, bathroom and everything is very clean with nice design and people from reception is very polite, Kind and charmy! Definitely I’ll be back!

Jesus Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.10.2020

Very Good

Close to the city centre Nice personnel Bad: Due to corona the storage of the luggage was not possible Old fashioned rooms/hotel

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.10.2020

Very good

Close to the city centre Nice personnel Bad: Due to corona the storage of the luggage was not possible Old fashioned rooms/hotel

Anonymous Hotel ratings Agoda, 19.10.2020

Great place in the city

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff on reception were helpful. Hotel is in a perfect location. Bad: Room felt a little dated.

Matthew Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.10.2020

Exceptional

Gut Bad: .

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.10.2020

Exceptional

Gut Bad: .

Ladislav Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.10.2020
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany