Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Köln City Centre Hotel.

good place to stay

TRYP by Wyndham Köln is a nice hotel. Very close to the station and the Dom Cathedral. The rooms are clean and spacious. We slept good. We only stayed one night. We went there for the Christmas athmosphere and the Weihnachtsmarkt.

Els D on TripAdvisor, 15.01.2019

Awesome

The city closes at 730pm in Winters

Ahmed on Booking.com, 10.01.2019

Excellent

Rooms were comfortable size with extra seating and table available. Good breakfast and great staff.

Robyn on Booking.com, 05.01.2019

Best city to spend the NYE.

Staff was friendly. We got some apples and stuff from the reception desk. Location was very good. Bad: The rooms miss fridges, maybe some bathrobes, the room style was a little bit...old. I did not like the shampoo & conditioner mix.

Andrei on Booking.com, 04.01.2019

Very Good

Location, hospitality Bad: Price was higher compared to similar hotels

Ozlem on Booking.com, 29.12.2018

Good

Ease of walking though the train station and being at the Dom and markets Bad: It wasn't so much on site parking as parking at a location close by.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 24.12.2018

Exceptional

Aardig personeel !

Max on Booking.com, 22.12.2018

Quietest night sleep

Warm and helpful reception easy parking on site and great location for walking to the centre. One of the quietest nights sleep I have had in Koln for many years. Will stay here again

Paul on Hotels.com, 20.12.2018

A hotel to remember when going back to Cologne!!

Very friendly and competent receptionist. Excellent breakfast buffet. Bad: Drive In out OUT of the garage is difficult if not dangerous for a fairly big car!!

Okb on Booking.com, 11.12.2018

.

. Bad: .

Quico on Booking.com, 11.12.2018

Worth your stay!!

I found this hotel in two ways ... firstly by walking by there in December 2017 and on the Booking.com site for the visit of the 'Weihnachtsmarkt' this year. Very happy that I booked there this year. Overall very good value for money, especially the breakfast buffet! The garage entrance & exit is very difficult for 'larger cars'. You can see the result on the walls driving IN and OUT.

Otto B on TripAdvisor, 11.12.2018

Good

Great breakfast, clean but dated room. Bad: Dated room. needs some paint.

Brechtryckaert on Booking.com, 09.12.2018

Well located Hotel with a decent breakfast

Room was a good size and the hotel is well situated only a 5 minute walk from the cathedral and the train station. Breakfast was good. Bad: Room was a little tired and needed repainting

Steve on Booking.com, 08.12.2018

Place to stay!

I liked the location to the train station. The room was big enough and it was comfortable. It was also clean. The hotel receptionists were friendly and helpful. Bad: The bathroom facilities are getting old. They could be worked on.

Paul on Booking.com, 08.12.2018

Great value for money!

Perfect location to visit the Cathedral and Christmas Market. Receptionist was very helpful with getting parking and later service at the bar. Those traveling by train I would highly recommend. They have an excellent breakfast with the staff providing excellent service . Bad: NA

Horace on Booking.com, 06.12.2018

The hotel was very well situated both for the train station and the Christmas markets.

Excellent selection for breakfast. Bad: Carpet in the bedroom needed cleaning

Anonymous on Booking.com, 05.12.2018

Great value for money in a wonderful location with happy staff:

Great staff and pastries at reception. Wonderful location, suited our needs perfectly. Bad: Rooms a bit small and basic. Fresh milk would have been better for the tea and coffee.

Rebecca on Booking.com, 05.12.2018

excellant and pleasant stay

the location was excellent. the waiter in the dining room was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. reception staff were also very helpful when we asked to change from a double to a twin room after checking in. will certainly use this hotel again

Susan on Booking.com, 04.12.2018

Good

It was ok! Everything was good. Especially the location and breakfast.

Pelin on Booking.com, 03.12.2018

Good

the room was very comfortable

Genevie on Booking.com, 02.12.2018

Clean Hotel and Location

The Hotel was very clean and comfortable for the time we stayed there (2 Nights), the staff were friendly and very helpful. The location was great close to the Train station and loads of places to eat close by...

Traveler on Hotels.com, 26.11.2018

Awesome

short stay for us but for sure i found a glorious 4 stars hotel, clean, functional and with everything within walking distance. Great choice if you find a good deal

Anonymous on Booking.com, 26.11.2018

Exceptional

The room was clean and comfortable. We were in a great location. Bad: The pictures on the walls were very sun faded and old.

J on Booking.com, 25.11.2018

a

good breakfast and excellent location Bad: ?

John on Booking.com, 19.11.2018

Good

Everything was good

Miankashif on Booking.com, 18.11.2018

Good choice for city seeing

Room carpet needs a "restiling"

Mario on Booking.com, 17.11.2018

Amazing and nice location!

The lady at the reception was so nice and did a good job it was my friend birthday she left a very nice note and a complimentary bottle of alcohol

Anonymous on Booking.com, 05.11.2018

Exceptional

The location only 150m approx from the main station. Bad: The gym was a basic.

Timothy on Booking.com, 02.11.2018

Wonderful stay - would recommend for both short-term and longer stays.

The location was perfect for an overnight stay in Cologne as it was very close to the train station and many sites and shopping. The room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were helpful and accommodating with requests. Coffee, tea and water in the room was nice to have. Bad: The decor of the room is a bit dated but that didn’t impact the comfort or cleanliness.

Charlotte on Booking.com, 31.10.2018

Great experience, nice location, great breakfast, definitely coming back!!!

Flexibility of having breakfast till 12.00; awesome

CHRISTINE on Agoda, 28.10.2018
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany