Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Köln City Centre Hotel.

Exceptional

This was my third time staying here. The location to the main railway station is a distinct bonus The check in / out was quick and easy with friendly and courteous staff. The breakfast selection is good and varied. Bad: Nothing.

Andrew on Booking.com, 25.03.2020

Exceptional

Excellent location. Super staff easy check in. Nice room and a great little bar Bad: Nothing

Alan on Booking.com, 16.03.2020

Very Good

The staff are excellent, hotel is nice and clean, good size rooms and location was excellent

Jonny on Booking.com, 16.03.2020

A gem of a hotel very close to the station

This hotel is very close to the station took us about 4 to5 minutes to walk and easy to find even at night. The check in was very quick and efficient. The lobby area and small bar are very well appointed. Our room was excellent with nice beds and linens and the bathroom had excellent toiletries. The bar, maned by the desk clerk, was a super place to have a quiet drink before retiring for the night. The price s very good. We did not have the breakfast (12 Euros) but it looked excellent.

Teacherbear on TripAdvisor, 09.03.2020

Big comfortable room next to Cologne central train station

Big room. Table with chairs. Clean and nice bathroom. Nespresso machine. Electric water kettle. Good tea-selection. Fast check in. Fast WIFI. Quiet location. Next to Cologne central train station. Early Breakfast - starts at 6:30.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 08.03.2020

We had to leave one day earlier as we needed to head home becouse of the virus situation

Lovely stay, very nice breakfast and near to public transport

Leonie on Booking.com, 06.03.2020

Carnival atmosphere

Comfortable clean hotel a few minutes walk from railway station, inner city etc. Would definitely use again.

Brian on Hotels.com, 01.03.2020

Convenient stay next to the central station - with good value for money - good for an over night

- Located in proximity to the central station - Spacious rooms - Large bathroom - Very nice breakfast - comfortable beds - good value for money Bad: - furbishing is dated - Buttons on the TV remote did not work - chair in the room was quiet uncomfortable

Anonymous on Booking.com, 19.02.2020

Exceptional

Central location Hot shower Eco friendly toiletries Friendly staff Bad: Bed is two twins pushed together. Common in this area, but they roll so a bit difficult for 2 people.

Victoria on Booking.com, 18.02.2020

Very Good

Great location Bad: ......

Abdelkarim on Booking.com, 16.02.2020

Awesome

Location, minimalist room, bad, breakfast Bad: Some furniture and carpet are worn out but clean.

Oliver on Booking.com, 14.02.2020

Clean rooms, friendly staff.

Staff was awesome and helpful. Room clean and comfortable. Liked tea, coffee and water in room. Breakfast was good selection and tasty. Bad: Not as close to sites as would like. Convenient for train station. Garage was hard to get into but thankful had one. To get into fitness center had to go to reception for key. Shouldn't have to...our room key should work.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 12.02.2020

Nice hotel

Nice hotel, close to the station. There are sauna and it was very big plus for us. Room is nice, not so big but nice.

Marina on Booking.com, 11.02.2020

Comfortable bed, great location, super staff. Dodgy room heating

Super helpful staff - on registration, recptionist walked out into the street for us to check that we weren't parked illegally! The recommendation of nearby non-touristy beerkellar was excellent. Bad: Room was cold on entry, with radiator off and windows left open in January! Warmed up by the time we'd eaten dinner to unhealthily hot and stuffy. Not a comfortable night but only because heating couldn't be regulated.

Steven on Booking.com, 11.02.2020

Good hotel near the train station

Close to train station and city centre Somewhat older but "classy" look, slightly worn, but properly maintained. Coffee machine (nespresso) and tea-making facilities (kettle, tea bags) in the room 24-hour reception Bad: No air conditioning - might be hot in summer (not a problem in February) Firm beds, bit squeaky. Doors are not very sound-proof, so if other guests are noisy in the hallway you can hear this.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 10.02.2020

Exceptional

The room was clean and well-furnished. The staff was helping and always there when you look for them...

Cansu on Booking.com, 04.02.2020

Very Good

Good location and cooperative staff.

Muhammad on Booking.com, 29.01.2020

Perfect location

Perfect location, sauna provided, clean and cozy room

Iro on Booking.com, 28.01.2020

Great location! Nice staff, safe area, a little noisy street night.

Next to train station, walking distance from Cathedral and city center. Bad: A little noisy street at night

Erica on Booking.com, 26.01.2020

Good

+/+ Good location next to the train station +/+ Friendly staff +/+ Clean hotel Bad: -/- Blankets are a bit thin for the winter -/- Shower temperature changes while under the shower

Roeland on Booking.com, 22.01.2020

Very Good

The hotel is a nice, clean, comfortable budget hotel. The staff is nice and friendly. The hotel is located close to the central station but still quiet (which is hard to find in Cologne). Bad: Nothing to complain.

Olga on Booking.com, 20.01.2020

Christmas in Cologne

Close to the train station and the Centre of the city. Not a large room but was absolutely fine with its ensuite. Had a small gym & sauna available. Kindly provided a bottle of water for each day. We requested a quiet room on our booking at the rear of the hotel which was provided. Bad: Not clear when you book that there is a hotel belonging to the same group just around the corner so we like many people firstly went to the wrong one, but then easily guided to ours. Some of the reception staff were more friendly than others. There was also an altercation whilst we were sat near the reception with some dispute on a booking at the desk - very unpleasant & there seemed to be only one member of staff available later at night. Not straight forward if you want to use the sauna (or gym) you have to request in advance to get it turned on & go to reception to get the key to use them.

Dee on Booking.com, 19.01.2020

Exceptional

Location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cleanliness of the rooms. Bad: Nothing. Everything was awesome.

Labouna on Booking.com, 18.01.2020

Good

Location, lobby facilities, locker in room and quick check in and check out. Bad: Even the double room was too small for 2 people. No access to fridge, tiny cupboard.

Saurabh on Booking.com, 12.01.2020

Good

Great location and inviting lobby Bad: Bathroom and room decor was a little dated

Joshua on Booking.com, 12.01.2020

Excellent

Great location, has parking not too far, for 25 euro per day. Cathedral and shopping area in 10 minutes walk. Good breakfast! Good choice for the price Bad: No parking inside. Old hotel, elevator and furniture inside. All other things were great

Tulegen on Booking.com, 11.01.2020

Friendly, efficient staff at basic & clean hotel with hot power showers!

Literally a 3-minute walk from Koln (Cologne) train station - so a top location. The hotel was great value. The receptionists were exceptionally helpful and spoke very good English. The room was clean, had lots of TV channels in English as well as German, French ETC. The shower was powerful and piping hot which was needed after long days out exploring the city. We were able to go on day trips to Brussells very cheaply and quickly via Cologne. The Max Ernst Museum in Bruhl had a Moebius Exhibition which was the original reason for our trip however there is more to see. We will be back for another 3-4 day break. Another highlight was the Christmas market which was still in full swing the weekend after New Year. Bad: It was all fine for our requirements, we have no complaints. The hotel also had a sauna but regrettably, we ran out of time to give it a go so I am unable to report back. Also, we did not eat at the hotel as we preferred to dine in and around Cologne itself so we have no idea what the food was like. There is a large supermarket about 7 minutes walk from the hotel and a corner shop 2 mins walk away. As one Vegan and one Vegetarian traveller we had LOADS of options throughout the city, there is a Vegan all-you-can-eat buffet galore.

Ursula on Booking.com, 07.01.2020

Great Location

Great position to be in if your exploring koln or need to be close to the station. Car parking available but I couldn't get in so parked at secure car park which is a 2minute walk away. Our Room we found abit tired, not enough pillows and bathroom was a bit tight,plus a shower curtain which I'm not keen on but for where the hotel is it was ideal stay for us to visit the christmas markets. Staff very friendly and I must say it was very clean

StuartC2449 on TripAdvisor, 05.01.2020

Exceptional

Very nice Bad: I like everything

Alex on Booking.com, 04.01.2020

Awesome

Loved the bath and toiletries!

Anna on Booking.com, 04.01.2020
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany