Reviews

Hotel reviews

Autentic guest reviews and ratings for the TRYP by Wynhdam Cologne City Centre.

Great location, nice breakfast, courteous staff!

Staff was super courteous, breakfast was nice and rooms were super comfy and spacious. We could also keep our luggage at the reception post-checkout for some hours, which was very convenient for us. Bad: Everything was great except the experience during breakfast on the 2nd day of our stay. When we got down at the ground floor, we were told that the breakfast on that day was not being served at the hotel but at a partner hotel. The partner hotel by Wyndham was although not very far (3 minutes walk), but it was quite windy that day and we had come prepared downstairs just for the breakfast inside the building itself so you could assume :) We were also not told beforehand during the check-in about any such possibility, or at any other time. Except this, everything went super fine and was quite nice.

Sakshi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.09.2022

Will book again. Very good

Location and comfort. Well equipped at a good price. Bad: Nothing

James Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2022

good location

Very good location, close to the dom and the station but quiet and safe. The staff was very helpful. Bad: Rooms a bit worn-out.

Evrim Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2022

Excellent professional and friendly staff. Optimal location. Extremely quiet yet beside rail station

The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous with a long span 06.30 to 10.30 in a beautiful dining hall. Bad: I really do not think it could have been much better. It ticked all our boxes. It more than met all.of our expectations.

anne Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.09.2022

Thank you for everything and help , I will recommended Yours hotel for my friends or other people.

Breakfast was tasty and good, there were enough options for breakfast. A big thank you . Bad: Will be good breakfast price bit less price 10 or 12 euro.

Arturas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.09.2022

loved it

attention to detail

Rosemary Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2022

Great location and ideal for overnight stays.

The room was fine, clean, and perfect for our overnight stay. The hotel is extremely close to the old city centre and is literally minutes away from the cathedral and other major attractions. Bad: The hotel's underground parking is very small and those with larger cars may find it difficult to park their cars without hitting something.

Kelly Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2022

Location, efficient, courteous, even if no a/c

Excellent location, courteous and helpful staff, fan supplied Bad: The wifi accepts only one device--my laptop and phone could not both use it

Stephen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.08.2022

Would recommend this hotel.

Good hotel and would recommend for anyone staying in this city. Parking under the hotel and secure. Big windows which open fully which is goodnon a hot evening. Tv with good selection of channels including sports. Positioned in a great location near to centre and river.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 23.08.2022

nice room, nice staff, nice location

great location, nice and comfortable room with a fan and the staff were lovely - very helpful and friendly. they also let us leave our luggage all day while we explored the city before our evening flight home Bad: -

Phoebe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.08.2022

simple and great value for money

clean, showers very powerful, staff friendly and helpful. great location as it is next to the main train station

Max Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.08.2022

Great for 1 night near the main station

Overall a pleasant one-night stay in Cologne. Definitely recommend if you need something near the main train station. Room was clean, there was a Nespresso machine, and hot water kettle for tea/instant coffee. Bad: The furniture/decor feels a bit outdated and the shower curtain had some mold on the bottom of it.

SAS89 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.08.2022

Good location for exploring city and river

Location good , staff friendly . Good base for exploring Cologne near to river and cathedral/ old town Bad: All OK

VALERIE LINDA Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.07.2022

Perfect location! Highly recommended!

The location was just perfect, just few minutes from the train station. The hotel has a bar and two business stations to use the web and to print whatever you need. The staff was helpful and collaborative. The room has almost everything you need Bad: The room hasn't a fridge! Especially during the summer it's somethin' that you need to store food and drinks! There was a weird panel under the desk the but it was screwed so you can't open it and I am sure it wasn't a fridge!

Joey Cruel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.07.2022

Very comfortable stay, lovely staff, great location

Staff were very friendly Bad: A little tired looking

Kevin Barry Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.07.2022

great location to visit a wonderful city

location, but very very noisy on one of the evenings outside in the street - it may have been a one-off to be fair but it was a shame. Short staffed too. Bad: wasn’t advised about the city tax so when I arrived I’d assumed I’d paid in full on booking. I don’t like ‘hidden charges’

Mike Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.06.2022

No fuss no frills hotel with comfort, cleanliness & walking distance from centre

Generous breakfast.

Conrad V. Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.06.2022

My wife and I had a great experience!! Room was not big but comfortable. The location is perfect!

Breakfast is very good for the value Location is perfect!

Miguel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.06.2022

Lovely time. Will be using the hotel again/

Location. Friendly, helpful staff. Bad: Room decor is looking a bit dated - looks quite '80's ish

Vaughan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.06.2022

Friendly Staff, good buffet in the morning. Fairly quiet street.

close wall to train, Dom and other areas. Fairly quiet street. Bad: Refrigerator did not work. NOT good when you have medicines or breast milk.

Jeff Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.05.2022

it was fine , house keeping was n the room and done the beds but why didn’t they leave clean cups to make tea and coffee

comfortable Bad: it was the far side of the trim tracks

Eva Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.05.2022

Great weekend we will be back again.

Ideal of you wish to be in the center of the city. Great restaurants and pubs nearby, Also close to the River and the Boat harbour. Lots to do, 3 days is not enough Bad: Finding that my Raser was taken from my room by the cleaner. Fortunately it was found again as it was a prized posession

Hans-Michael Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.05.2022

A superb stay at wonderful hotel just a 2 minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof.

The breakfast was fabulous, the location was perfect and the staff were so helpful! Bad: The WiFi came up as an untrusted/unsafe source and since using it, I have had some technical issues with my laptop!

Pamela Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.04.2022

Very Good

Very central, nice service, parking and drinks and snacks for fair prices Bad: Rooms are already quite old and look very used. A renovation would be nice. Not enough sockets for modern times

Kai Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.04.2022

Boss location friendly staff especially claudio and I’ll go back again

I like the hotel location and the staff were very friendly especially claudio he was very helpful with anything you ask for Bad: I loved the place everything went smooth the only wasn’t that good the bad cover were very small it was like kids size

Anwir Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.04.2022

Great staff, good place stay

The mens at the reception were very helpful, and very professional

Youssouf Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.04.2022

Very Good

Frandly personal, good location. Bad: Windows not tide, near the train station isn't good.

Petko Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.04.2022

Very Good

Clean rooms

Mateja Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.04.2022

Wonderful location with easy access to most city attractions.

Friendly staff. Great location. Bad: Wifi disconnected often. Speed can also be improved.

Karl Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.03.2022

Pleasant stay and good location to see the city

The hotel was well located and easy to find.

Gaia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.03.2022
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany