Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Köln City Centre Hotel.

Excellent

Close to city center and HBH walking. Bad: However, construction nearby has clogged adjacent streets to hotel. Driving to and from hotel became difficult. This should return to normal when construction is completed.

Alfred on Booking.com, 23.10.2019

Great place to stay with family.

Nice and friendly front desk employees and great service. We can keep our luggage after you checkout also. They are nice people. Bad: Nothing. All good

Shanavas on Booking.com, 21.10.2019

Perfect as usual for what I needed

My favorite hotel for short trips to Cologne as so well located: no taxis, just a short walk from the train station so even if one comes in via plane one simply takes the train from the airport to the main station. Also absolutely love the buffet breakfast - one of the best I know in Europe - and I travel a lot - for this category hotel! Bad: OK so this is nit-picking, but the toilet didn't flush well unless one kept one's hand on the button for too long. Didn't try either the fitness nor the sauna so no opinion. Bar service fine.

Julia on Booking.com, 14.10.2019

Good location

Nice breakfast Bad: Sauna was not easily accessible

Alicekim1210 on Booking.com, 13.10.2019

Would stay again!

Location is fantastic, rooms are comfortable and breakfast is a good selection. Staff are also very helpful. You can even walk to Koelnmesse from the hotel in around 15 minutes. Bad: The price during peak trade shows is extremely high compared to regular prices.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 11.10.2019

LOCATION, LOCATION

Both the Wynddham and its sister hotel the TRYP Wyndham are ever so close to the Hauptbahnhof. Indeed when we went to the Wyndham, I remarked to the wife that we had walked further down the station platform and to the Station entrance than we did to the Hotel. The service at both was excellent, but the breakfasts were relatively expensive and so we went to nearby cafes. The Wyndham is slightly better than the TRYP but not really enough to justify the increased tariff.

JRiddingtonY on TripAdvisor, 08.10.2019

Very Good

Noisy street

Carol on Booking.com, 08.10.2019

Exceptional

close to all the railway station

Wai on Booking.com, 06.10.2019

Good

This is a reasonably priced hotel in an excellent central location. Bad: It's a little dated.

Richard on Booking.com, 02.10.2019

Exceptional

Great location from train station and to the centre

Joanne on Booking.com, 30.09.2019

Lovely reception staff

Greeted by friendly, helpful reception staff. Hotel is in a convenient location near the central station but on the opposite side from the cathedral. Fresh decor downstairs. I especially like the lights!

CatherineO1970 on TripAdvisor, 30.09.2019

Very pleased with the choice. Will use again

Very convenient location. Helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Excellent, quiet room

Dan on Booking.com, 27.09.2019

Good

Location Bad: Carport and walls needs to be updated

Anonymous on Booking.com, 23.09.2019

A comfortable and welcoming hotel close to the main railway station and the centre of Cologne.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room and bed were comfortable, and everything was very clean. A kettle in the room was a bonus. The hotel is very close to the main railway station - only a few hundred metres if you come out the right side. It is also very close to the Cathedral and many of the museums. Breakfast was great - lots of tasty and interesting things on offer.

Gillian on Booking.com, 22.09.2019

Awesome

Very close to the Central station. Quiet street

Angel on Booking.com, 19.09.2019

Not bad for city centre

We opted for this hotel as it was right in the centre and walking distance from everywhere pretty much. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. Always ready to help. Our room has ample space for me, my wife and my daughter. The beds were suprisingly spacious and comfortable. It was basic but quite comfortable. The location was spot on. A few restaurants in the area to keep you well nourished for the days ahead. A few pubs too and a chinese restaurant just around the corner. One night just after midnight there were people trying to get in our room which was quite worrying. We phoned up the front desk and right away the guys from the desk was up in our room. Clearly the people who tried to get in our room was in the wrong floor. We were reassured by the staff. He was very apologetic and very professional in how he was dealing with it. Well done.

daleo402 on TripAdvisor, 08.09.2019

Exceptional

Incredibly convenient location and attentive and friendly staff.

Leonore on Booking.com, 07.09.2019

Good

It is on a really good location Bad: The room are really old fashioned. it has not value for money

Ch_giusti on Booking.com, 05.09.2019

Exceptional

Clean Bad: No air conditioner

Jessie on Booking.com, 04.09.2019

Best place for Cologne

The hotel is in a perfect location, 2 minutes walking distance from the main train station, also very close to main attractions like dom and the river. It was a bit old so if you are looking for an instagram type of hotel, that is not it. Everything was very clean, we had the chance to change our towels and sheets every day. Their shower products are green and high quality ones. There were also slippers, laundry bags, a safe, a kettle and some coffee in the room. It definitely made our Cologne adventure better than we expected. Bad: There is nothing we did not like.

Hayriye on Booking.com, 03.09.2019

Good

good as an overnight stay, staff are friendly, loaction great Bad: room is quite basic, no air conditioner and the shower head was broken ...

Siwei on Booking.com, 29.08.2019

Accommodation Assessemnt

Very Good, Tidy, Clean, Friendly Helpful and Courteous Staff, Great Breakfast, Close to Station & Center of Town, have stayed there before and would have no hesitation staying again and would recommend to everyone

LoveTravel307447 on TripAdvisor, 29.08.2019

Exceptional

The location was excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly! Bad: The fan was nice but air conditioning would have been preferable

Anonymous on Booking.com, 27.08.2019

Loved our stay here.

The rooms were so spacious!

Winston on Booking.com, 23.08.2019

Exceptional

.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 21.08.2019

Location was excellent for sights,shopping and food.

Excellent location. Great customer service from staff. Bad: Room needed updating.

Trixy on Booking.com, 18.08.2019

Nice neighbourhood. Clean and convenient to everything

Clean, convenient. Friendly helpful staff Bad: No dislikes

Goretti on Booking.com, 17.08.2019

Good

Prompt and very helpful staff. Good Breakfast. Bad: Small room, a little uncomfortable for a family.

Gaurav on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Exceptional

The location is great, very close the train station and cathedral. Very clean, great coffee in the room (Nespresso). Bad: Nothing.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Excellent

The location is great. Bad: none

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.08.2019
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany