Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Köln City Centre Hotel.

Exceptional

.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 21.08.2019

Location was excellent for sights,shopping and food.

Excellent location. Great customer service from staff. Bad: Room needed updating.

Trixy on Booking.com, 18.08.2019

Nice neighbourhood. Clean and convenient to everything

Clean, convenient. Friendly helpful staff Bad: No dislikes

Goretti on Booking.com, 17.08.2019

Good

Prompt and very helpful staff. Good Breakfast. Bad: Small room, a little uncomfortable for a family.

Gaurav on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Exceptional

The location is great, very close the train station and cathedral. Very clean, great coffee in the room (Nespresso). Bad: Nothing.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.08.2019

Excellent

The location is great. Bad: none

Anonymous on Booking.com, 14.08.2019

Exceptional

Great location and staff

Constantin on Booking.com, 12.08.2019

Exceptional

Good location, and really nice bathroom!

Macau on Booking.com, 11.08.2019

Good apart the two separate beds in the room.

The location is more than practical to reach to a walking distance all the point to visit in Cologne. Bad: I did not like that fact that our bad was actually made of two seperate beds which move apart from each other during the night.

Véronique on Booking.com, 11.08.2019

Just what was required ?

Perfect for the HBF if that's what you need. Great location, clean, easy check-in/out. No need to buy the breakfast, lots of options within 10 mins walk. I needed somewhere to crash for the night (out seeing the city during the day and night). Perfect. Hassle free??

Steven on Booking.com, 08.08.2019

Close to everything

Tryp Wyndham is in the perfect location, 5 minutes to the station and the cathedral and also the river. The reception were always friendly and helpful, providing apples daily for guests. We needed extra pillows and they delivered them to our room. There was a spacious bathroom with plenty of room for toiletries. The beds had two reading lamps, always something we like.

JudithB291 on TripAdvisor, 06.08.2019

Excellent

The location was really incredible!

Maddie on Booking.com, 05.08.2019

Good

The Location was superb, near the railway station. The breakfast was good and varied Bad: Our room was quick old and the windows were not so solid. We could hear the party pepole on the streat.

Przemyslaw on Booking.com, 04.08.2019

Good

Easy to find, friendly staff Bad: Area is quite near the local hangout for down and outs

Jamie on Booking.com, 31.07.2019

Nice hotel in Koln

Very friendly personnel, very clean and very quiet. Bad: There was no aircondition, no fridge and the curtains did not shut very well

Erik on Booking.com, 22.07.2019

I will come again

The bed is confortable Bad: Not much choice for breakfast

Armansyah on Booking.com, 12.07.2019

Good

Location Bad: Old fashioned

Hakan on Booking.com, 11.07.2019

Awesome

location was great

Kashif on Booking.com, 11.07.2019

I would highly recommend this place.

Size of room, comfortable beds, location was the best, great breakfast - scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, fruits, cereals, yogurts, etc. Bad: Nothing

Andrea on Booking.com, 10.07.2019

All in all a good stay, but breakfast should be included if the rooms are nearly 300 € a night.

Nice breakfast, friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. We were able to access the rooms earlier, nice gesture when you arrive with a toddler. Bad: A bit harrassment during breakfast, where you will look like a bum who cannot afford their breakfast

David on Booking.com, 08.07.2019

Exceptional

Very clean. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Walking distance to the Dom. We were there for the comicon and we were within walking distance. We did decide the next time we would drive, rather than walk, because there are several city walls that made our walk longer than it needed to be.

Carmen on Booking.com, 29.06.2019

Group stay in Cologne

The location was perfect, the staff were helpful at times but did seem flustered when large numbers were looking for assistance Bad: It was unbelievably warm, the city was warm anyway but the rooms were unbearably hot. Even the lobby and hallway were cooler but the bedrooms were not

Kennykeady on Booking.com, 24.06.2019

Very satisfactory stay and would recommend for visit to Koeln

Helpful staff, big room, quiet; did not have breakfast Particularly liked location on opposite side of station to Cathedral and rest of town overrun by tourists, so much quieter. Good Greek restaurant just up the road. Not far from Philharmonie with good concerts (a good German beer house serving Schnitzel close by). .

Michael on Booking.com, 20.06.2019

Goo location and service

Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Good sized rooms and good location close to main station. Breakfast was good. Highly recommended for short stayd

Brian on Hotels.com, 19.06.2019

Good

service is very good, I enjoyed a lot.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 15.06.2019

Great place to stay in center of Cologne

staff was very friendly and a good break fast buffet which is everything you need to start the day fresh. Bad: the rooms are a bit outdated but not a lot, however its value for the money.

Jyothi on Booking.com, 14.06.2019

5 star

5 Star!!‘ Great location, really pleasant and a clean apartment. Furniture selection and amenities were amazing !

Goran on Booking.com, 12.06.2019

Very Good

Location

Boris on Booking.com, 11.06.2019

A good place to stay, if you can afford it.

Close to the dome and railway station. Like a 3 min walk. Got Parking. Bad: Price is a high. Furniture is old.

Void on Booking.com, 10.06.2019

Good Location, a tad Outdated

On breaking my journey to N.Germany I find this hotel scores 5 stars on location right across Breslauer Platz from that exit from the hautbanhof. The check in was friendly, and the room was on the large size with plenty of desk space and electric plug sockets. Didn’t use their restaurant as plenty of eating options in or near the station, same for breakfast. It was clean and comfortable but maybe needing a refurb, no complaints though and would probably use again for the convenience. Photos are from my bedroom window.

SilverNomad04 on TripAdvisor, 01.06.2019
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany