Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Köln City Centre Hotel.

Perfect location

Perfect location, sauna provided, clean and cozy room

Iro on Booking.com, 28.01.2020

Great location! Nice staff, safe area, a little noisy street night.

Next to train station, walking distance from Cathedral and city center. Bad: A little noisy street at night

Erica on Booking.com, 26.01.2020

Good

+/+ Good location next to the train station +/+ Friendly staff +/+ Clean hotel Bad: -/- Blankets are a bit thin for the winter -/- Shower temperature changes while under the shower

Roeland on Booking.com, 22.01.2020

Very Good

The hotel is a nice, clean, comfortable budget hotel. The staff is nice and friendly. The hotel is located close to the central station but still quiet (which is hard to find in Cologne). Bad: Nothing to complain.

Olga on Booking.com, 20.01.2020

Christmas in Cologne

Close to the train station and the Centre of the city. Not a large room but was absolutely fine with its ensuite. Had a small gym & sauna available. Kindly provided a bottle of water for each day. We requested a quiet room on our booking at the rear of the hotel which was provided. Bad: Not clear when you book that there is a hotel belonging to the same group just around the corner so we like many people firstly went to the wrong one, but then easily guided to ours. Some of the reception staff were more friendly than others. There was also an altercation whilst we were sat near the reception with some dispute on a booking at the desk - very unpleasant & there seemed to be only one member of staff available later at night. Not straight forward if you want to use the sauna (or gym) you have to request in advance to get it turned on & go to reception to get the key to use them.

Dee on Booking.com, 19.01.2020

Exceptional

Location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cleanliness of the rooms. Bad: Nothing. Everything was awesome.

Labouna on Booking.com, 18.01.2020

Good

Location, lobby facilities, locker in room and quick check in and check out. Bad: Even the double room was too small for 2 people. No access to fridge, tiny cupboard.

Saurabh on Booking.com, 12.01.2020

Good

Great location and inviting lobby Bad: Bathroom and room decor was a little dated

Joshua on Booking.com, 12.01.2020

Excellent

Great location, has parking not too far, for 25 euro per day. Cathedral and shopping area in 10 minutes walk. Good breakfast! Good choice for the price Bad: No parking inside. Old hotel, elevator and furniture inside. All other things were great

Tulegen on Booking.com, 11.01.2020

Friendly, efficient staff at basic & clean hotel with hot power showers!

Literally a 3-minute walk from Koln (Cologne) train station - so a top location. The hotel was great value. The receptionists were exceptionally helpful and spoke very good English. The room was clean, had lots of TV channels in English as well as German, French ETC. The shower was powerful and piping hot which was needed after long days out exploring the city. We were able to go on day trips to Brussells very cheaply and quickly via Cologne. The Max Ernst Museum in Bruhl had a Moebius Exhibition which was the original reason for our trip however there is more to see. We will be back for another 3-4 day break. Another highlight was the Christmas market which was still in full swing the weekend after New Year. Bad: It was all fine for our requirements, we have no complaints. The hotel also had a sauna but regrettably, we ran out of time to give it a go so I am unable to report back. Also, we did not eat at the hotel as we preferred to dine in and around Cologne itself so we have no idea what the food was like. There is a large supermarket about 7 minutes walk from the hotel and a corner shop 2 mins walk away. As one Vegan and one Vegetarian traveller we had LOADS of options throughout the city, there is a Vegan all-you-can-eat buffet galore.

Ursula on Booking.com, 07.01.2020

Great Location

Great position to be in if your exploring koln or need to be close to the station. Car parking available but I couldn't get in so parked at secure car park which is a 2minute walk away. Our Room we found abit tired, not enough pillows and bathroom was a bit tight,plus a shower curtain which I'm not keen on but for where the hotel is it was ideal stay for us to visit the christmas markets. Staff very friendly and I must say it was very clean

StuartC2449 on TripAdvisor, 05.01.2020

Exceptional

Very nice Bad: I like everything

Alex on Booking.com, 04.01.2020

Awesome

Loved the bath and toiletries!

Anna on Booking.com, 04.01.2020

Excellent New year in Cologne

Excellent Location for site seeing and shopping Bad: Bathroom shower small with shower curtain

John on Booking.com, 04.01.2020

Overnight stop-over

Very close to the station, as in 3 or 4 minutes walk. Friendly staff on reception. Clean, bright, and good sized rooms. Also, large supermarket only about 700m away. Really pleased with every aspect of our night's stay. Very quiet in our room, which faced the rear, and no noise from cleaners even by 8.15 am when we departed.

Andre on Booking.com, 03.01.2020

Very Good

The location is great right infront of U Bahn station and across the street to main train station. Bad: The room was too small. The bathroom used to stink even after house keeping clean the room, the smell is too bad. It looks like there is a plumbing problem or so.

Hend on Booking.com, 29.12.2019

Nice budget hotel

The hotel is within walking distance from the train station. You easily walk to the Cathedral from there. The hotel was nice for only staying one night in it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beds comfortable. I would stay here again.

princecharming37 on TripAdvisor, 25.12.2019

Good

Location was great and it was quiet Bad: Didn't like the shower with a curtain and found two soft pillows wasnt enough for me also we had a double bed but had two single duvets.

Leaayton on Booking.com, 23.12.2019

Good choice for Christmas Markets

The location was excellent, right by the train station and easy walk to the Christmas markets. The facilities were fine for the price and the room was clean.

Allison on Booking.com, 18.12.2019

Very Good

Good and well priced breakfast. Perfect location near main station. Bad: bathtab curtain dirty with mold.

Michał on Booking.com, 16.12.2019

Decent budget hotel.

Location is excellent for sightseeing and main train station, room and bed was very comfortable. Bad: Housekeeping were very early in starting and quiet noisy so if your on a holiday and not wanting a early start pre 8 am dont expect a quiet lie in.

Davie1121 on Booking.com, 14.12.2019

Awesome

Very friendly and helpful staff especially staff at reception desk Bad: Room furniture needs a change.

Maria on Booking.com, 14.12.2019

Exceptional

Alles perfect

Stefaan on Booking.com, 11.12.2019

Happy times

The location was fantastic for sightseeing, would definitely recommend this hotel, and we will definitely book again

Alan on Booking.com, 10.12.2019

I recommend it as it is perfect for buisiness travel. WiFi worked perfectly.

Location, very close to the train station and the cleaning of all facilities. Bad: The only elevator is insufficient in pick hours. Limited European tv channels (just DE, FR,CNN, BBC not working).

Costantino on Booking.com, 10.12.2019

Very Good

s. 25.11. Bad: s. 25.11.

Thorsten on Booking.com, 09.12.2019

Would definitely come back to this hotel when im in Germany next xxx

Very helpful friendly staff, room very clean. Breakfast there was so much to choose from. We loved the whole experience here. And a Brilliant location. Bad: Nothing we didn't like.

Karen on Booking.com, 07.12.2019

We would stay there again

Great location just 5 minutes from main railway station and town centre. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, smooth check-in and communication. Kettle, tea and coffee in room. Biscuits, apples, water available in reception. Spotlessly clean.

Rosalie on Booking.com, 06.12.2019

Great city centre location

Very friendly staff Bad: Furnishing a little old and tired.

Joanna on Booking.com, 02.12.2019

Great for a mini break

Great location, comfortable and welcoming

Susan on Booking.com, 30.11.2019
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany