Reviews

Hotel reviews

Autentic guest reviews and ratings for the TRYP by Wynhdam Cologne City Centre.

A great stay! (Room 301!)

What a great location! Amazed us how quiet it was at the hotel since it’s so close to the train station and right in the centre! The staff were very friendly and happy to help. Our room was bigger than expected and had everything we needed. It was all clean which is what matters, general decoration and interior isn’t a problem as this is just to personal taste, we needed somewhere quiet, comfortable, clean and location; it ticked all of these boxes! Plenty of hot water for warming baths after a busy and cold day around the Christmas markets. We didn’t have breakfast included in our stay but still wanted to have some, we was spoilt for choice there was everything, even vegan butter which was great for me! It cost us 15 euros each which did surprise us a little but once we worked out how much this sort of breakfast would be in England it’s about right actually, especially where we could keep helping ourselves to it. I do recommend this hotel! Thank you for having us :)

rosie s Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 01.12.2022

Nice place with all necessary services, though a bit dated

Really good location, next to the station; you just need to cross it and you're in the centre next to the cathedral. Despite being so close to the station no trains could be heard from the room (cold weather though, so the windows were closed - the heating worked well btw, nice and cozy). Very friendly and helpful receptionists. The room would really benefit from a renovation, but was big enough and had all the necessary services, even some nice extras like basic slippers in case you forgot to pack yours. Both bedsheets and towels were clean. Good wifi. Bad: The room was clean in general, but you could notice quite some dust on the lamps or, mostly, on (and in) the radiator. As mentioned, everything worked fine, but could use some renovation: the carpet was worn out, the walls had small stains, the kettle was a bit leaky, etc. Also, whereas the room was perfectly sound-proof regarding the trains, unfortunately it wasn't with respect to other rooms and the corridor, so then it depends a bit on how quiet other guests or the cleaning staff are. Finally, the matress was a bit too soft, but that depends on every person.

German Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.11.2022

ok-ish

location Bad: very old. feels like a cheap bed and breakfast but not a 4 star hotel

Pradumn Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.11.2022

Good hotel

Good position, rooms big enough for the location, nice breakfast. All the guys of the staff very friendly and willing to help!

franzcrax Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.10.2022

Super location. If you can get for a reasonable price, it does the job well.

Location fine. Room was clean and reasonable. Gym facilities ok. Bad: Didn’t want to try the breakfast buffet for the price. But not an issue as you are near the main station with numerous great food options!

David Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.10.2022

Superb location and staff

The location of the hotel is fantastic - right around the corner from the central train station and the Cologne Cathedral and a short easy walk to the old and new towns and the Rhine River. The rooms were comfortable and breakfast was good. The staff were particularly and uniformly great - housekeeping, breakfast and reception. Alfred on reception was fantastic. He had terrific advice on where to go and a great sense of humour. Bad: Nothing I can think of.

Rae-Anne Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.10.2022

Great location for the price!

Great location and good breakfast! Bad: A little old but well kept!

Adriana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.10.2022

Fairly a very good stay during my visit to Kologne

This hotel is centrally located just opposite to the central station. Very good breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful in providing information. Bad: Nothing

Gopalakrishnan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.10.2022

Good hotel.

Welcoming hotel. Very clean. Rooms excellent. Reception team excellent. Alongside the main station but on the rough side. Pavement was littered with needles. Buses depart from this side. Worth staying here but be safety conscious. Yorma an excellent snack outlet is on this side of the station.

JANETDENISE Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 10.10.2022

Overall very good

good location and early check in is possible Bad: a bit dirty and the staff wasn’t too friendly

Will Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.10.2022

Very plé sent stay.

All good.

Gerard Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 27.09.2022

Great location, nice breakfast, courteous staff!

Staff was super courteous, breakfast was nice and rooms were super comfy and spacious. We could also keep our luggage at the reception post-checkout for some hours, which was very convenient for us. Bad: Everything was great except the experience during breakfast on the 2nd day of our stay. When we got down at the ground floor, we were told that the breakfast on that day was not being served at the hotel but at a partner hotel. The partner hotel by Wyndham was although not very far (3 minutes walk), but it was quite windy that day and we had come prepared downstairs just for the breakfast inside the building itself so you could assume :) We were also not told beforehand during the check-in about any such possibility, or at any other time. Except this, everything went super fine and was quite nice.

Sakshi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.09.2022

Will book again. Very good

Location and comfort. Well equipped at a good price. Bad: Nothing

James Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2022

good location

Very good location, close to the dom and the station but quiet and safe. The staff was very helpful. Bad: Rooms a bit worn-out.

Evrim Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.09.2022

Excellent professional and friendly staff. Optimal location. Extremely quiet yet beside rail station

The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous with a long span 06.30 to 10.30 in a beautiful dining hall. Bad: I really do not think it could have been much better. It ticked all our boxes. It more than met all.of our expectations.

anne Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.09.2022

Thank you for everything and help , I will recommended Yours hotel for my friends or other people.

Breakfast was tasty and good, there were enough options for breakfast. A big thank you . Bad: Will be good breakfast price bit less price 10 or 12 euro.

Arturas Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.09.2022

loved it

attention to detail

Rosemary Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2022

Great location and ideal for overnight stays.

The room was fine, clean, and perfect for our overnight stay. The hotel is extremely close to the old city centre and is literally minutes away from the cathedral and other major attractions. Bad: The hotel's underground parking is very small and those with larger cars may find it difficult to park their cars without hitting something.

Kelly Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.09.2022

Location, efficient, courteous, even if no a/c

Excellent location, courteous and helpful staff, fan supplied Bad: The wifi accepts only one device--my laptop and phone could not both use it

Stephen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.08.2022

Would recommend this hotel.

Good hotel and would recommend for anyone staying in this city. Parking under the hotel and secure. Big windows which open fully which is goodnon a hot evening. Tv with good selection of channels including sports. Positioned in a great location near to centre and river.

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 23.08.2022

nice room, nice staff, nice location

great location, nice and comfortable room with a fan and the staff were lovely - very helpful and friendly. they also let us leave our luggage all day while we explored the city before our evening flight home Bad: -

Phoebe Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.08.2022

simple and great value for money

clean, showers very powerful, staff friendly and helpful. great location as it is next to the main train station

Max Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.08.2022

Great for 1 night near the main station

Overall a pleasant one-night stay in Cologne. Definitely recommend if you need something near the main train station. Room was clean, there was a Nespresso machine, and hot water kettle for tea/instant coffee. Bad: The furniture/decor feels a bit outdated and the shower curtain had some mold on the bottom of it.

SAS89 Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.08.2022

Good location for exploring city and river

Location good , staff friendly . Good base for exploring Cologne near to river and cathedral/ old town Bad: All OK

VALERIE LINDA Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.07.2022

Perfect location! Highly recommended!

The location was just perfect, just few minutes from the train station. The hotel has a bar and two business stations to use the web and to print whatever you need. The staff was helpful and collaborative. The room has almost everything you need Bad: The room hasn't a fridge! Especially during the summer it's somethin' that you need to store food and drinks! There was a weird panel under the desk the but it was screwed so you can't open it and I am sure it wasn't a fridge!

Joey Cruel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.07.2022

Very comfortable stay, lovely staff, great location

Staff were very friendly Bad: A little tired looking

Kevin Barry Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.07.2022

great location to visit a wonderful city

location, but very very noisy on one of the evenings outside in the street - it may have been a one-off to be fair but it was a shame. Short staffed too. Bad: wasn’t advised about the city tax so when I arrived I’d assumed I’d paid in full on booking. I don’t like ‘hidden charges’

Mike Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.06.2022

No fuss no frills hotel with comfort, cleanliness & walking distance from centre

Generous breakfast.

Conrad V. Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.06.2022

My wife and I had a great experience!! Room was not big but comfortable. The location is perfect!

Breakfast is very good for the value Location is perfect!

Miguel Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.06.2022

Lovely time. Will be using the hotel again/

Location. Friendly, helpful staff. Bad: Room decor is looking a bit dated - looks quite '80's ish

Vaughan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.06.2022
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany