Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Köln City Centre Hotel.

Nice Friendly Hotel close to train station HBF

I spent 2 nights at this hotel 4 minutes from Koln HBF train station. Staff was very nice. Hotel is old but well maintained. The room was very clean and hotel is quiet. I recommend if you want to stay downtown

eric c on TripAdvisor, 20.03.2019

Nice for the central station

Very comfortable, lovely staff & great location. It is ideal for Cologne Central, especially as we were taking a sleeper train on the day of check-out & they kept our suitcases all day. Breakfast also very nice. Bad: The decor is a little dated, but still functions well.

Tanya on Booking.com, 11.03.2019

Exceptional

gut

Georg on Booking.com, 09.03.2019

Enjoyable stay

Hotel is in an excellent location opposite the main train station but not within the sound of trains, and a short walk to the cathedral. Rooms are a good size with a bathroom with a full sized bath and shower above it. Breakfast was a feast of a buffet with a lot of choice and open till quite late at weekends which is a bonus. All the staff that I met were friendly and helpful.

Philip on Agoda, 26.02.2019

Awesome

Location was great Bad: Whilst the room was spotlessly clean,and there was complimentary water and toiletriesI do feel that it was overpriced as breakfast was extra as well but then all the rooms in Cologne seem to be the same price, as with most people we only slept there.

Danielle on Booking.com, 25.02.2019

Great hotel

Hotel is in an excellent location opposite the main train station but not within the sound of trains, and a short walk to the cathedral. Rooms are a good size with a bathroom with a full sized bath and shower above it. Breakfast was a feast of a buffet with a lot of choice and open till quite late at weekends which is a bonus. All the staff that I met were friendly and helpful.

Phil_London_Travels on TripAdvisor, 25.02.2019

Exceptional

Great location for railway station and Cathedral. Bad: Nothing significant

Martin on Booking.com, 23.02.2019

Weekend visit

Great location near to railway station. Walking distance to most attractions, bars and restaurants. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and functional. Didn’t use the gym or bar/restaurant but looked decent.

Martin S on TripAdvisor, 23.02.2019

I had a pleasant stay, business wise but also the stay at the property.

Rooms were okay, everything works (I hate bad water drainage in the bathroom), and it is clean. Friendly staff (reception and during breakfast). Approx. 5 minutes walk to my business destination (EASA). Nearby train station, ideal when you travel by train. Bad: Maybe the price for a private stay and for a longer business stay (price for 2 business days okay).

Sjaam on Booking.com, 21.02.2019

Very Good

mic dejun bun

Boieriu on Booking.com, 21.02.2019

Good

Location is ideal for access to train station and city centre. Comfortable bed. Bad: This Wyndham is a bit dated and I had to ask to be relocated as first room was very below standard for a hotel within a major German City. The second room was better so well done Yasmine!

Carl on Booking.com, 20.02.2019

Good location, but, stuffy noisy room

The location is amazing! And the breakfast was great. Bad: The room got very warm if the windows were closed, but, there was a lot of building noise outside if the window was open!

Tomorrin on Booking.com, 18.02.2019

Cologne is a great city!

Everything was really clean and even if the furniture isn't brand new, it is still beautiful. I like very much the 3 mirrors in my room and the lights. The staff was really friendly and offered me the city map and tourist guide brochures. Bad: Everything was fine. Even those 5 minutes when the guests next door rocked the bed, it was funny and I barely heard it.

Lucian on Booking.com, 16.02.2019

It was super!

Bed is excellent!

Ljilja on Booking.com, 10.02.2019

Good

The hotel is great, they give you water for free and the stuff is really nice. The location is amazing. Bad: A bit expensive.

Sara on Booking.com, 07.02.2019

Pleasant

Good breakfast, nice staff (except for one young girl at the reception who was not professional at all), location close to most of Cologne s attractions, public transportantion nearby, restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The sauna. Bad: The reception desk service from this particular young girl, can not remember her name. My wife and I wanted to use the sauna and we requested a couple of bathrobes, suddenly we heard doors or drawers being banged hard. We didn t understand why she was so mad, my guess is, maybe because I said (I need a couple of robes for the sauna please and not a couple of bathrobes, please). That could be the only reason, I guess english has become Germany' s native language and the world has not been informed yet.

Osvaldo on Booking.com, 05.02.2019

Good for business trip

It was a good stay on my business trip. Just next to central train station and Dom cathedral.

Ali on Hotels.com, 05.02.2019

Good but could have been better

The room was good, and the facilities were good. Decor was a bit dated and one member of staff was rude but it was a great trip. It was advertised to us that breakfast was included which was why we booked with this hotel but we were told when we got there it was an additional charge. It was good overall but expensive for what we got. Bad: The breakfast that was advertised wasnt available for us. One staff member was rude and the decor was dated. It was good overall but expensive for what we recieved, the maid only cleaned our room once over three days.

Jacob on Booking.com, 04.02.2019

Great!

Stayed here for three nights, hotel was nice, although the rooms were a bit dated. Staff were extremely helpful and consistent, and the facilities were great! Hotel was close to the central station and near the cathederal and other amneties

Jacob W on TripAdvisor, 04.02.2019

Convenient and cozy stay, next to the Exhibition center and Downtown Cologne

Close and convenient stay in downtown Cologne. Perfect breakfast, warm and cozy room, quiet enough building. Next time on business trip, I'm using this place again and I'm arriving with colleagues too. Bad: Didn't read my advance message regarding issuing invoice, but this was sorted out fairly quick.

Panayot on Booking.com, 03.02.2019

Good

The staff was very nice especially Yvonne from the front desk. Always smiling and willing to help. Bad: Too pricy, compare to what you get. It would make much more sense to charge 35-40 percent less.

Matan on Booking.com, 03.02.2019

Exceptional

Breakfast was good. The staff at breakfast were superb with really quick service and attention to detail. The reception staff were very personable and helpful. Bad: I didn't get the chance to spend more than three nights at the hotel

Scot on Booking.com, 29.01.2019

Nice comfortable stay

I usually stay at the other wyndham hotel and this was my first time here, and now i like this one better , the bed was comfortable, no noise , very clean and although the deco was old but it didn‘t bother me at all i found it authentic somehow, i would definitely stay there again. Bad: Only the lightening in the bathroom

Rana on Booking.com, 29.01.2019

A good place to stay!

I liked the location. Just a few metres to the main train station and to the most of the tourist attractions in cologne. I liked the cleanliness of the room. Bad: The price of breakfast.

Paul on Booking.com, 26.01.2019

Excellent stay

How close to the town. Nice breakfast. Late checkout times. Clean room. Pleasant English speaking staff

Jane on Booking.com, 24.01.2019

Good hotel

This hotel is good. And the location is fantastic. When i go back for work i will book at this hotel

sigurður on Hotels.com, 22.01.2019

‚Excellent host, perfect location, spacious room This place so one of the most fun parts of our tri

‚Excellent host, perfect location, spacious room This place so one of the most fun parts of our trip. The host was quick to answer all questions and gave up great directions to get to the location. The location is so cool. ‚Five star experience‘

Goran on Booking.com, 22.01.2019

It's generally a good hotel to stay

It's very close to Koln HBF, convinent to IMM. Bad: There is no various choice of breakfast.

Yan on Booking.com, 21.01.2019

It was a great stay

The location is great Bad: The rooms need to done up they are quite old

Anonymous on Booking.com, 21.01.2019

Good

Breakfast was good Bad: Wifi was terrible, impossible to work while staying

Jeffrey on Booking.com, 17.01.2019
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany