Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Köln City Centre Hotel.

Decent budget hotel.

Location is excellent for sightseeing and main train station, room and bed was very comfortable. Bad: Housekeeping were very early in starting and quiet noisy so if your on a holiday and not wanting a early start pre 8 am dont expect a quiet lie in.

Davie1121 on Booking.com, 14.12.2019

Awesome

Very friendly and helpful staff especially staff at reception desk Bad: Room furniture needs a change.

Maria on Booking.com, 14.12.2019

Exceptional

Alles perfect

Stefaan on Booking.com, 11.12.2019

Happy times

The location was fantastic for sightseeing, would definitely recommend this hotel, and we will definitely book again

Alan on Booking.com, 10.12.2019

I recommend it as it is perfect for buisiness travel. WiFi worked perfectly.

Location, very close to the train station and the cleaning of all facilities. Bad: The only elevator is insufficient in pick hours. Limited European tv channels (just DE, FR,CNN, BBC not working).

Costantino on Booking.com, 10.12.2019

Very Good

s. 25.11. Bad: s. 25.11.

Thorsten on Booking.com, 09.12.2019

Would definitely come back to this hotel when im in Germany next xxx

Very helpful friendly staff, room very clean. Breakfast there was so much to choose from. We loved the whole experience here. And a Brilliant location. Bad: Nothing we didn't like.

Karen on Booking.com, 07.12.2019

We would stay there again

Great location just 5 minutes from main railway station and town centre. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, smooth check-in and communication. Kettle, tea and coffee in room. Biscuits, apples, water available in reception. Spotlessly clean.

Rosalie on Booking.com, 06.12.2019

Great city centre location

Very friendly staff Bad: Furnishing a little old and tired.

Joanna on Booking.com, 02.12.2019

Exceptional

Very convenient location. Excellent staff..

Abhay on Booking.com, 30.11.2019

Great for a mini break

Great location, comfortable and welcoming

Susan on Booking.com, 30.11.2019

Good

I did like the location. Very comfortable too. Bad: The staff were not particularly helpful or friendly other than 1 lady. My work made an error and only booked 1 night instead of 2. I managed to book the 2nd night myself so wanted to stay in the same room. The hotel people basically said nothing to do with them. Also I wanted a drink from the bar but stood for over 5 minutes before one of the 2 guys on reception asked if they could help (pretty obvious what I wanted when I was standing at the bar!) He then said he had to charge to my room which I didn’t want. After some huffing he managed to take payment from my card. They let the hotel down.

Vida on Booking.com, 29.11.2019

Cologne

Great location and a good breakfast - simple place but worth the price I paid, I would stay again.

Robert on Hotels.com, 25.11.2019

Very Good

The staff were accommodating and friendly Bad: Not much the building is quite dated however this didn’t bother me much

Anonymous on Booking.com, 24.11.2019

Quiet, Convenient & Comfortable.

Extremely convenient location; right next to the central station makes getting around very easy. It is a typical business hotel, with all the basic amenities taken care of. Very well maintained and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was standard and tasted good. The hotel doesn't serve lunch or dinner, but there are a few good places that deliver and you can always head to the station fr a few more options. Overall, excellent value for money. Bad: Lunch and dinner service if available, would be nice.

Dopesh on Booking.com, 22.11.2019

Good

Near the train station

Cindy on Booking.com, 17.11.2019

Good

Near Dom, comfortable

Tzufang on Booking.com, 16.11.2019

Clean and convenient

Great location minutes from railway station and the old town, Good breakfast, friendly and knowledgeable staff Good facilities in the room Bad: Delivery vehicles noisy in the morning, offloading at around 5:30am Room key needed to be reprogrammed twice in 3 days but minor point

James on Booking.com, 11.11.2019

A convenient , comfortable hotel for our short stay.

Convenient for the main station. Quiet at night. Bad: Nothing.

Christine on Booking.com, 10.11.2019

Awesome

Location Bad: Pillows

Shady on Booking.com, 06.11.2019

Awesome

Staff very friendly Bad: There is no air conditioning, only heating system.

Alexius on Booking.com, 28.10.2019

Very good

Good location Good facilities

HO on Agoda, 28.10.2019

great location!

Very good location within a short walk to the cathedral and train station! The staff was very friendly. WiFi was good! Beds were good! Bad: nothing

Robert on Booking.com, 26.10.2019

Excellent

It took longer to walk from the train to the station exit than from the station exit to the hotel

John on Booking.com, 24.10.2019

Excellent

Close to city center and HBH walking. Bad: However, construction nearby has clogged adjacent streets to hotel. Driving to and from hotel became difficult. This should return to normal when construction is completed.

Alfred on Booking.com, 23.10.2019

Great place to stay with family.

Nice and friendly front desk employees and great service. We can keep our luggage after you checkout also. They are nice people. Bad: Nothing. All good

Shanavas on Booking.com, 21.10.2019

Perfect as usual for what I needed

My favorite hotel for short trips to Cologne as so well located: no taxis, just a short walk from the train station so even if one comes in via plane one simply takes the train from the airport to the main station. Also absolutely love the buffet breakfast - one of the best I know in Europe - and I travel a lot - for this category hotel! Bad: OK so this is nit-picking, but the toilet didn't flush well unless one kept one's hand on the button for too long. Didn't try either the fitness nor the sauna so no opinion. Bar service fine.

Julia on Booking.com, 14.10.2019

Good location

Nice breakfast Bad: Sauna was not easily accessible

Alicekim1210 on Booking.com, 13.10.2019

Would stay again!

Location is fantastic, rooms are comfortable and breakfast is a good selection. Staff are also very helpful. You can even walk to Koelnmesse from the hotel in around 15 minutes. Bad: The price during peak trade shows is extremely high compared to regular prices.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 11.10.2019

Very Good

Noisy street

Carol on Booking.com, 08.10.2019
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany