Reviews

Hotel reviews

Reviews from guests to our Tryp by Wyndham Köln City Centre Hotel.

Excellent hotel in that price range. We will return.

We were surprised by how close to the station it is, but quiet. The breakfast was excellent with a variety of bread, cheese, meat, cereals, hot food (tasty sausages and scrambled eggs, but did not look in the other hot storage) and teas and coffees.

Barbara on Booking.com, 16.05.2019

Exceptional

Very close to the station, but also very quiet. We have stayed there twice so know that the view is variable. The breakfast consists of a good variety of cold meat, cheese, bread, preserves, cereals, hot items, plus teas and coffees. The reception staff spoke good English and were very pleasant. We highly recommend this hotel if you want an overnight stay (or longer) if you are traveling by train.

Barbara on Booking.com, 15.05.2019

The location is just adjacent to central station and it is quite convenient.

Good location

Mimi0606 on Booking.com, 10.05.2019

Good value for money

Over all good Bad: The pillows.

Arun on Booking.com, 10.05.2019

Pleasant Stay and like to go back to stay.

The location is very convenient and is near the central train station, but at a quiet street. Room is clean and spacious. Staff are nice. Value for money. Provide all the necessity in the room for a short stay. Bad: none

Jane on Booking.com, 09.05.2019

Very Good

Super Lage, nettes Personal ??

Marcel on Booking.com, 07.05.2019

Good

Super Lage, nettes Personal

Anonymous on Booking.com, 05.05.2019

Comfortable stay right in the center of Cologne.

Hotel very well located. We asked for a baby bed that they made available in a bigger room so we were very comfortably settled. Bad: The only thing is that it's not so well isolated, you hear people in the corridor.

Julia on Booking.com, 03.05.2019

Pleasant stay close to the cathedral and central station

Value for money Bad: Facilities a bit old

Philipp on Booking.com, 29.04.2019

Good

Location was a very short walk from the main Train station, and price quite reasonable too. Bad: We found the beds and pillows uncomfortable. No air conditioning also.

Darren on Booking.com, 26.04.2019

A very convenient and unpretentious hotel close to the main station.

Very convenient for Cologne main station. Friendly, welcoming reception staff. Bad: Noise from other guests and from the street during the night.

Christine on Booking.com, 23.04.2019

Exceptional

Good location Bad: Old equipment but clean

Slvtgzl on Booking.com, 22.04.2019

Good

Location was very good, close to central station and main attractions. Bad: Noise at night inside the hotel. At 2am there was a guy knocking heavily on the door next to ours - completely drunk - for half a hour

Bruno on Booking.com, 21.04.2019

Awesome

Location is perfect, staff are helpful, room is spacious. Bad: There is no switch for lights beside the bed in my room.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 21.04.2019

Good

Location is very good.

Anonymous on Booking.com, 16.04.2019

Exceptional

Excellent hotel right in the centre of Cologne, very near to the central station. It was convenient, as we had to travel daily by train back and forth during our stay. Lovely breakfast! Comfortable and clean room. We recommend it to other travelers!

Mirela on Booking.com, 16.04.2019

Exceptional

This was my third time staying at this hotel, its my first choice when staying in Cologne. Its location in a quiet street near to the main railway station is ideal. The staff are friendly and efficient, the breakfast selection is wide and varied. Bad: Nothing.

Andrew on Booking.com, 15.04.2019

Exceptional

The location was good very close to the station and only a few minutes walk to the old town. Bad: All's Good!

Alan on Booking.com, 15.04.2019

Fine, did the job, very convenient

Excellent breakfast. Very close to central station. Counter staff pleasant. Bad: A little noisy from next room, walls a bit thin.

Peter on Booking.com, 11.04.2019

Good choice near the train station.

Convenient location if you are arriving or departing by train. Also, close to the local transit system. Good soundproofing, especially considering the area. Breakfast is above average. Walking distance to the Dom.

Jeffrey on Hotels.com, 03.04.2019

Above average hotel with a great location for transit.

Stayed for one night while passing through town via rail. Location is an easy and convenient walk from the train station. Despite the location near the station, the rooms were well shielded from the noise. The breakfast was pretty decent as was the service. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The price we paid was a good value.

TankerT on TripAdvisor, 03.04.2019

Nice Friendly Hotel close to train station HBF

I spent 2 nights at this hotel 4 minutes from Koln HBF train station. Staff was very nice. Hotel is old but well maintained. The room was very clean and hotel is quiet. I recommend if you want to stay downtown

eric c on TripAdvisor, 20.03.2019

Nice for the central station

Very comfortable, lovely staff & great location. It is ideal for Cologne Central, especially as we were taking a sleeper train on the day of check-out & they kept our suitcases all day. Breakfast also very nice. Bad: The decor is a little dated, but still functions well.

Tanya on Booking.com, 11.03.2019

Exceptional

gut

Georg on Booking.com, 09.03.2019

Enjoyable stay

Hotel is in an excellent location opposite the main train station but not within the sound of trains, and a short walk to the cathedral. Rooms are a good size with a bathroom with a full sized bath and shower above it. Breakfast was a feast of a buffet with a lot of choice and open till quite late at weekends which is a bonus. All the staff that I met were friendly and helpful.

Philip on Agoda, 26.02.2019

Awesome

Location was great Bad: Whilst the room was spotlessly clean,and there was complimentary water and toiletriesI do feel that it was overpriced as breakfast was extra as well but then all the rooms in Cologne seem to be the same price, as with most people we only slept there.

Danielle on Booking.com, 25.02.2019

Great hotel

Hotel is in an excellent location opposite the main train station but not within the sound of trains, and a short walk to the cathedral. Rooms are a good size with a bathroom with a full sized bath and shower above it. Breakfast was a feast of a buffet with a lot of choice and open till quite late at weekends which is a bonus. All the staff that I met were friendly and helpful.

Phil_London_Travels on TripAdvisor, 25.02.2019

Exceptional

Great location for railway station and Cathedral. Bad: Nothing significant

Martin on Booking.com, 23.02.2019

Weekend visit

Great location near to railway station. Walking distance to most attractions, bars and restaurants. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and functional. Didn’t use the gym or bar/restaurant but looked decent.

Martin S on TripAdvisor, 23.02.2019

I had a pleasant stay, business wise but also the stay at the property.

Rooms were okay, everything works (I hate bad water drainage in the bathroom), and it is clean. Friendly staff (reception and during breakfast). Approx. 5 minutes walk to my business destination (EASA). Nearby train station, ideal when you travel by train. Bad: Maybe the price for a private stay and for a longer business stay (price for 2 business days okay).

Sjaam on Booking.com, 21.02.2019
Contact

TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Koeln City Centre
Domstraße 10-16
50668 Köln
Germany